2023 Retired Educators Scholarship Award Recipients

Last week, Orange Technical College welcomed the Retired Educators Foundation of Orange County Florida to present student scholarship awards on each campus for the 2023-2024 school year. Scholarship committee members Debbie Smith, Kim Stutsman, Brenda Alston, and Monica Johnson presented 10 scholarships to our career and technical education students nearing completion of their respective career certificate programs.

We would like to thank the other scholarship committee members Janice Quint, Chris Daniels, Pat Franklin, Joanne McNamara, and Cathy Tapley for their efforts in selecting the 10 students out of the 36 scholarship applications. Thank you to President Dave Magee for the continued partnership with Orange Technical College.

Each deserving student received a $1,000 scholarship to complete their career certificate program and become successful in their chosen career. Orange Technical College extends its heartfelt gratitude to the Retired Educators Foundation of Orange County for their continued support of technical college students as they pursue their educational and career goals. Over the previous 12 years, $110,000 dollars has been awarded as a result of these scholarships.

Congratulations to all Retired Educators Scholarship Award recipients:

Jaz’myn Lingo (Culinary Arts, South Campus)

Anaji Williams (Toyota T-Ten, South Campus)

Neal Owes (Desktop Support, South Campus)

Victor Lopez Nonthe (Electricity, West Campus)

David Williams (Desktop Support, East Campus)

James Matthes (Desktop Support, East Campus)

Alexander Goby (Accounting, East Campus)

Devon Jameson (Desktop Support, East Campus)

Alison Alexander (Medical Assistant, Main Campus)

Matthieumat Azemar (LPN, Main Campus)

We look forward to seeing what these bright and brilliant students will accomplish in their chosen career fields!